Our Facility

– Boys & Girls Club of West Springfield –

West Springfield Boys & Girls Club, formed in 1914 as the West Springfield Relief Association, was initially housed in the old town hall. When it was known as the Neighborhood House, the Club was located at 647 and 655 Main Street, just south of its present location. The two frame buildings, which provided a home for the Club beginning in 1921, were torn down in 1962. On August 25, 1961, ground was broken for the Club’s new facility at 615 Main Street, and it was formally dedicated on May 13, 1962.
The Club began a major renovation project in 2020, updating the facility in a way that had not occurred since it was built. Our updated facility boasts a welcoming membership lobby, secure entrances and exits, a computer lab, game rooms, a “Club Café,” a multipurpose “S.T.E.A.M.”  room, two preschool classrooms, and more!

Membership Lobby

S.T.E.A.M. Room

Club Café

Comcast Tech Lab

Sullivan Family Gymnasium

Games Room

"Little Futures" Preschool Classrooms